Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday the 26th - 13 = Friday the 13th

2004-03-26 - 10:59 a.m.

So, ha... the past few days have been great. Working, eating tremendous food - more sushi! wednesday night and an awesome salmon, really, truly canned green beans and sauteed 'shrooms dinner last night. Each was accompanied with a bottle of wine and each produced many leftovers. Except the sushi. You really can't eat leftover sushi. I keep spelling sushi - SUSHIT.

And, today I had a moment I have never had before in my life and probably will not have again for quite some time, but hope to have all the time in four or five years. Understand? I was paying some bills online, glanced at the balance in my checkbook and thought, "Oh, shit... I don't have as much money as I thought I did." and then, a few seconds later, thought, "Oh wait... I got paid today. I completely fucking forgot." I have never before in my life forgot about getting paid. I mean, what the eff??!?! Usually, it's so paycheck to paycheck for me that I'm counting the hours until I get paid. So, it was nice. And something that I hope becomes typical once I'm done with this nursing school stuff.

I've decided I no longer want to work for the oncology place that wants me. Really, there is just no way I can go there full time and still have enough money to pay for stuff. I would be making about $2.50 less per hour there. Not good. Now, if they'd hire me part time, that's another story.... I will re-send my resume once I'm done with this EMT course and indicate that I'm only interested in working there part time, but based on what the person who already works there said, I doubt they'll want me. But, that's okay... because the other day, I found a few openings at the local blood center. And, they're all full time and they pay a bit more than what I make now and they're affiliated with the university so, there could be free tuition or at least some sort of tuition assistance so, I'm hoping to at least get an interview with them. Once I'm an EMT, of course. I keep thinking I have such a long time before the big EMT test, but I don't. It's in 2.5 months. I need to get cracking on my super duper flash cards. I love them!

I know what asystole means now. And how to properly spell it. Yippee!!!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!