Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Life is really good...

2004-03-18 - 3:53 p.m.

Things are going so well, it's a little sickening. I got into a class that I really needed and that had been closed - the only problem is that it's on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9:30 - 10:50. I talked to my new boss and he says it's fine for me to take a two hour lunch on those days just so I can take the class. Kick ass!

I was overcharged for the cellphone I purchased online a couple of weeks ago. In my efforts to get that resolved over the past week, I became very frustrated almost to the point of giving up completely and letting them have the extra $20. I just called and was greeted by someone who helped me completely. He didn't pawn me off on someone else or give me a different number to call. He took care of it all himself. And, now I have my $20. Kick ass!

I don't have to go to school for another week and a half. Kick ass!

Even though I didn't get my A in chem, I just confirmed with my prof that I'll be getting a B+. That, along with my A in EMT class means dean's list. Kick ass!

I found the book I need for the psych class I'm taking next quarter for about $15 cheaper than the used book price that the university bookstore is offering. It's on Amazon.com and there are a ton of them. Kick ass!

I am done with work for the day and don't have to go back until 2 p.m. tomorrow and, even then, I am loving my new job. I mean, what the heck is better than being around flowers all day and just taking care of them and helping people who want to buy the flowers and telling them about all of the plant and flower knowledge I have in my head and helping them with their other gardening needs. Really? Kick ass!

My cousin is getting married in two weeks and I'll be able to afford a new dress and a new haircut and maybe a manicure. I've already bought and sent the gift. Kick ass!

I haven't had terrible money problems in quite some time. Perhaps that's because I've had tax refund checks come in, tuition reimbursement checks come in and surprise checks from my parents in the mail. Who knows? But, right now is the poorest I've been in a while and I've got about $75 to my name, plenty of gas in Jupe and food in my pantry and fridge. Next week, I get paid and will also get another big check in the mail. Kick ass!

Bill just jumped up here so he could love on me. Kick ass!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!