Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

#2 (much less brain friedish)

2004-03-16 - 8:20 p.m.

Okay, so um holy shit.

#1: I took the exam and, unless, aliens invade my prof's house tonight and switch my answers, I'm pretty sure I got an A. I'll know for certain tomorrow afternoon.

And #2: I sold my book back to the bookstore. Usually, book buyback time is fun because, while it's money you initially spent in the first place and you're only getting a portion of that back, it still feels like free money. Well, this time I really did get free money. $22 worth. When I bought my book, you'll remember that it came up as $39 instead of $93 and I just kept my mouth shut and wrote my little check. Well, I just got $61.50 back for my $39 book. Kick ass! Thanks for the extra $22.50 U.C.! So, we just went to Bangkok Bistro and got carryout. I got my usual - Paad Thai and Crab Ragoon. And I splurged and got about $20 worth of sushi - yum. The Bistro roll, Dynamite roll and Egg sushi are sitting happily in my tummy and now, I'm eating my crab ragoon. Eff slim fast tonight. I deserve it.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!