Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Feelin' Better

2004-03-09 - 4:34 p.m.

I'm finally back to my old self. I spent the rest of Saturday regretting putting anything in my tummy. Sunday, I was able to eat 1.5 finger sandwiches at Shannon's shower and a bowl of egg drop soup when my family took me out for my birthday dinner. Then, as soon as I returned to Cincinnati, it all exited my body in about 30 seconds. I got even MORE stuff from my parents - mainly my dad - for my birthday. He was able to find a used copy of a cancer book for nurses I've been wanting. It's no longer in print, but he found one. And, he bought me that creepy movie ('May') that Booie and I stumbled upon the other week. So, now we can see the beginning. Vomit came through with his traditional CD and they let me pick something from the menu to take home with me to eat when my tummy allowed it. Mmmm... crab rangoon. I was able to eat that for breakfast/lunch yesterday, but my body wouldn't allow much else in until I scarfed some mac-n-cheese at 10:30 p.m... I think that put my tummy back on track and today I've eaten pretty well. Some chicken, a salad, a slim fast snack bar and now, a slim fast shake. Booie's neice is coming down to spend the night so, there's a promise of enchiladas for dinner tonight. Just gotta go to class, get my exam back, take some notes and, I'm home for yummy enchiladas.

Tomorrow, I'll seriously start back on the slim fast thing. I really didn't see the need for it for the past four days due to my illness.

I still need to buy a scale.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!