Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wonderful Birthday Surprise

2004-03-02 - 4:25 p.m.

Holy Bajoly. My mouth is still hanging open... I just got my mail and, in the midst of doing dishes, cramming food down my throat and getting ready for class, I decided to open my birthday card from my parents. In it was a check. For $200. I'm not sure why. My mom told me to spend it only on myself. I'm still really not sure why. They already paid for like $500 of this computer (Christmas and birthday combined) and they bought me a BP cuff and stethoscope and some other stuff at Christmas time. Perhaps it's because they just received a $575 check from me to pay them back the money they loaned me two years ago? I have no idea. All I know is wow. I can't believe it. And, I'm going to try... Try. Try. Try. So hard. To spend the money on me. But, there are shower gifts and my grandmother's birthday gift and Booie's birthday gift to buy and car insurance bills and phone bills and and and... What the eff? I should do it. I should just do it. There's a ring I've been wanting to buy for myself. And, amazingly, it is $200. I've wanted it for almost a year now. And, I told myself I would use my tax return money to buy it, but I didn't... so, should I? 'Splurge' and buy my ring? I can pay all of my bills and buy all of my gifts because I never dreamed I would be handed a $200 check.... so, it's extra money and it's okay, right?

Oh, please help me...

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!