Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Happy Birthday To Me

2004-02-24 - 1:05 p.m.

Today has been amazingly productive and it's just now 1 p.m.

I went to the doctor, gave them some blood, got some prescriptions in return, went to the BMV which had NO lines and renewed both my license and license plates, stopped by the bank to deposit my ESPP check, ran by here to grab Booie and to drop two checks in the mail to my parents, went grocery shopping, prescription pick-upping ($115!!! but, that's only b/c my deduction hasn't been met yet and BOY, I am so glad that I have a medical reimbursement acccount!) and now, finally, home.

As I mentioned earlier, I turn 29 next week. I'm giving myself a gift. And it's one of those mushy, wushy, doing-this-for-my-own-good gifts so, if you hate that crap, go read another diary.

I've decided, once and for all, that I'm losing this weight. I've got about a good 50 pounds to lose and, when I turn 30, they're no longer going to be on my body. I figure that's one pound a week and completely do-able. To jumpstart my diet, I've decided to try the Slim-Fast thing. And, we just bought a ton of veggies and fruits and yogurts and fat-free puddings and salads and chicken and stuff like that. Along with about two-weeks worth of slim fast crap, my grocery bill is amazingly the same.

So, this is my plan. I will do this. I will have one 'free' day each week - it can be any day I choose. A 'free' day does not mean I can eat seven burritoes at Taco Bell. Or eleven cheeseburgers at McDonalds. It just means that, if I choose not to, I don't have to drink my shakes and I can have dinner out somewhere or splurge with dinner here at home, but I still have to have fruits or veggies. I will exercise three-four times/week. This does not mean I have to take the time to go to the gym each of those days. I have two exercise DVDs I can do here, some free weights, an ab machine and, of course, my reliable rifle with which I can tone my arms by simply doing some spins for ten or fifteen minutes. Once I get used to it, and once I'm done with this quarter and on to an easier quarter, I'll try for five days each week. Also, if we get this house, we'll have places to bike AND, the largest cemetary in Cincinnati will be within walking distance of our home which means I can R.I.P. (run in peace) anytime I want.

So, really. This is what I'm doing for myself for my birthday. Because I'm tired of feeling fat, looking fat, feeling gross, wearing huge clothes, and just generally always in fear that others are thinking, "God. What a fat-ass." And, really... I'm not that large. I'm lucky to have a large frame and I stand at 5'8" so the weight spreads itself out nicely... but, 50 pounds off of me would be so much nicer and I would feel a hell of a lot better about myself.

Keep reading for updates...

Shit, I need to buy a scale also.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!