Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Getting Old(er)

2004-02-22 - 11:11 p.m.

I tried to update earlier today, but it got eaten by the internet.

There are offers and counter-offers going on with the house and it's making Booie very nervous, but I think it will turn out fine.

We hung out with Tim and Shelley last night and it was great fun. We played Scrabble. On the way home, I thought I ran over a skunk and killed him, but Booie, who was driving behind me, says I did not kill the skunk because, as Booie drove by, he sprayed Booie's car. I still cried all the way home. Okay, not all the way... just the following seven minutes. It is like a 25 minute drive from Tim and Shelley's. 25 minutes. Who the eff lives 25 minutes from us??!?! And, if we move, it will be more like 35. Shit. I can drive to Dayton in 35 minutes. School will be twenty instead of ten. Work will be ten on a good day instead of four. Fifteen to twenty on a bad day instead of ten.

I hope Booie gets this house. I am so ready to plant flowers and mulch and mow the lawn and PUT DISHES IN A FUCKING DISHWASHER. And be able to wash my car if I want. And not know when or if my neighbors are coming or going or having sex or having parties or having cats or even peeing. I can't hear them pee, but I can hear the water run when the toilet flushes and I'm tired of it.

Next week I turn 29.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!