Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

A little sad

2004-01-31 - 7:14 p.m.

We are having a guest for dinner tonight. It's someone we work with. It should be a blast.

Lately, I've been feeling really down about stuff and I have no idea why. I've convinced myself to go talk to my doctor next Monday about all of my anxiety (and to get a tetanus shot for my EMT course - ouch!) so, perhaps I'm a little down about that? Who knows? All I know is that I cried today at work and it was not fun. I was able to stop with only one person seeing me and she was sweet as hell so, it was no big deal. BUT - I really had no reason to cry.

I can't fall asleep anymore without being a little drunk. This is not good. This is a big reason why I think I need to talk to my doctor. This happens all the time, right? I am not the only one in the world who can't sleep due to stress and worries and thoughts racing through my head. Why do I feel so alone?

I have an exam in chemistry and, while I'm frightened, I'm also very confident due to my 100% on our last quiz. So, now I'm thinking I can get a 100% on the exam. So, now I'm worried about that. When did As or Bs stop being good enough?!?!

Red Bull and vodka rocks.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!