Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cincinnati really overdoes everything... no wonder I'm a fatalist sometimes.

2004-01-25 - 6:47 a.m.

So, Thursday... we were supposed to get one inch of snow. Everyone panicked. No snow.

Friday - another inch. More people running around like crazy, getting their ice melt and shovels. No snow.

Yesterday, I have no idea what it was supposed to do... but, it did nothing.

Now today, we're supposed to get this huge wintery mix thing with 2-4 inches of snow and ice and freezing rain and some rain and don't drive on the interstates and don't go outside and stay bundled up and oh my god, it's going to snow, stop all your life activities!

I'll let you know what we get. My guess: A half inch of snow and some freezing rain. I'm sure the salt trucks are already out and no one will die.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!