Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday night

2004-01-19 - 9:44 p.m.

Bill is in so much effing trouble. Four times today, he's been up on the fridge, knocking his catnip container off... He's locked in the bathroom now. We figured a nice time out might do him some good.

Went home today and had lunch with mom, dad and grandma. It was fun. Then, my mom and I ordered me a stethoscope and BP cuff online and we went to my old family doctor to pick up my immunization record. For my EMT class, we have to have an MMR, tetanus, TB test and Hep B vaccine. I know I need the tetanus and TB and we've been told to hold off on the Hep B until we get a job b/c they HAVE to pay for it, but I really need to know if my ten year old MMR booster is still good. Anyone? Did I tell you I'm in love with my EMT course? And to think I was looking forward to Chem and dreading EMT... I like them both! Chem is dragging though... do we really need to spend two weeks on sig figs?!?! Let's get on with the atoms and electrons and shells and valences and compounds and balancing. Shit - I cannot wait to balance some equations. I'll be happy to spend two weeks on that!

Just spent three hours studying... time to watch some much needed teevee and then, study some more. Tomorrow, I'm working out, tanning, studying and going to class. I think we might make tacos too. We've been trying the past two nights but have just been too exhausted to make them (and they take oh so much effort!!). Last night, we just ate fries and tonight it was Papa Johns.

There is a kick ass mansion for sale in the area. Ten bedrooms, 12 baths... 80 K. No, I did not leave off a zero. EIGHTY. I did some investigating and it turns out it used to be a nursing home. But, the outside is so beautiful and it has tons of potential. I wish we could buy it. Perhaps we can... just think of all the room Bill will have. We won't see him for days... the only way we'll know he's alive is by watching his food disappear.

I hope tonight's Average Joe is good. Oh! I just remembered: tonight's the night the extremely shallow, but very hot, sculpted, pretty men arrive. How wonderful life could be if personalities didn't exist!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!