Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Ceiling Update

2004-01-12 - 3:56 p.m.

Just for my own personal enjoyment, I must jot down what has/has not been happening with our ceiling. The landlord stopped by on Saturday the 3rd and put drywall up. Then, without notice, he knocked on our door last tuesday the 6th to finish it. Luckily Booie came home from work early because, when he knocked, I was in the shower. He has yet to come back to finish finishing it... I just saw him on the street and he completely looked the other way. Now, should he want to come in and do some work tonight, I'm going to have to say something to him. I can't believe these people have never heard of 24 hours notice. I wish Booie would hurry up and find a house/mortgage.

Tonight I'm studying with Phony and Thremy. I hope we can eat Jimmy Johns b/c the last time I had it, it kicked ass. I thought it wasn't good the first time I had it. Now I am craving it. I also want to drink beer. So, I'm thinking we won't be studying at all... but that's fine b/c there is always tomorrow and I need a break anyway.

A funny thing happened this afternoon as I was finishing up my tanning session. I glanced at myself (naked) in the mirror in the booth and thought I looked pretty decent. It's evident that I've lost some weight. I'm quite certain that our attempts to have a decent meal when we can and my attempts to eat more salad and have breakfast every day have contributed to this weight loss. I have no idea how much I've lost. I don't really care. All I know is I look better naked, feel better in my clothes and feel better about myself overall. I hope it keeps up.

I still can't believe Samantha has cancer.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!