Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

NYE

2003-12-31 - 4:15 p.m.

This morning was spent dealing with the landlord who claims he'll have to redo the entire ceiling. Which means our apartment will, once again, be in complete upheaval... everything will need to be moved out of Booie's room. We're looking for a new place now, and if we can find it in time, we'll just tell the landlord to hold off and just do his "bidness" when we're out of here. So, then I went to workout, which completely exhausted me, but I think that's because my body's handing me quite a severe monthly bill - cramps and everything. I haven't had those in ages! God bless the pill. And then, I waited for the mailman to come in case he had my financial aid refund. He did not. So, I called the bookstore, found out they took personal checks and bolted out the door. I am so in love with nerd books! AND - I got four books for $135. I thought it would be about $180, but my chemistry book which was supposed to be $92 rang up at $39. So, I kept my mouth shut and wrote the check. Woo hoo! So far, I've had the best luck with books. Last quarter, I only spent about $70 on books. I budgeted about $270 for books this quarter and now, look at all the cash I have left over (once I get the check)! This is good b/c I need to start saving for summer school. So, yes... I have my pretty chemistry book and my very-full-of-facts-and-gross-pictures EMT book so, I'm set. Booie was just here with the neice and one nephew. They ate pizza rolls and burritoes and showed me funny stuff on the internet.

And, now it's me time again. I think I need a nap, but I also need to figure out WHEN to go to Doodles to pick up my dinner (mmmm... sesame noodles and veggie fried rice) so that I avoid a long wait, but also so that I am hungry. Perhaps I'll just do it now so that it's all done and over with and I can just heat everything up later. Then, I can nap and then, I can do laundry, drink my 'champagne' and wait for the ball to drop.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!