Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I heart Jeremy the Talking Tree

2003-12-30 - 1:36 p.m.

Today was LAWYER DAY. Not as bad as I thought - it certainly didn't warrant the 5:30 a.m. anxiety. I got to venture downtown and see Fountain Square which reminded me of Courthouse Square in Dayton which reminded me of Jeremy the Talking Tree. I had forgotten about him. We used to plow through the holiday crowds each year just so I could talk to him. And now I wonder if there was a person in there or if it was a recording. I cannot remember!

Anyway, the lawyer lady said all I have to do it make my payments and give them a double payment in mid-January. While that sucks, it keeps me from getting my case dismissed. They're also looking into why my employer never took that money directly out of my check and they're sending out another order for them to do so. So, yay! It no more stamps and envelopes and pulling out that morbid file from the back of my files to find out the address every two weeks! It will just come directly from my check which means it will get paid the way they like it and ... oh yes, I forgot about this big AND - I will be done in November 2006, NOT August 2007 as I had thought all along. Yipee! So, just three more years and I'll be okay. And, by that time, I should be in my final year of clinicals (should the cards fall the way they're supposed to) and I'll be completely free in June of 2007. Kick ass.

I miss Jeremy.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!