Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

LOTR

2003-12-28 - 10:09 p.m.

Call me a late bloomer, but I've just finished the first LOTR movie... I never had a strong interest in it... I mean, it's just a bunch of battle scenes and some guys running around about a ring, right? Wrong. I decided to "tackle" at least the first one tonight - I was lucky enough to be able to borrow The Fellowship and The Two Towers from Lammers. Well, there was nothing to tackle. I was enthralled from the beginning and, now, after a quick "pee and make more tea" break, I'm feeding my DVD player The Two Towers. See you in three hours...

(God, I hope this doesn't mean I'll be scrounging up my money to go to the theatres tomorrow for The Return of the King - but, I fear it may...)

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!