Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

As Bathtub would say, it's GAT (girl alone time) for me!!!

2003-12-27 - 3:27 p.m.

Know what I'm hearing now? Silence. It's the beginning of six days alone in this house as Booie is watching over a niece and two nephews 15 miles up the road. They might stop by a few times to see Bill, but other than that, it's just me and Bill. So much fun!!!! The only plans I have are to workout every day, to watch movies (borrowed the LOTR DVDs from Lammers last night), to go to my dentist appointment on Monday, go to my lawyer appointment on Tuesday, go to see Mona Lisa Smile on Tuesday and to go to the store on Tuesday. And I'm sure clean a little.... but, I am so going to take advantage of this time alone with nothing to do. Because in 9 days it's back to the grind... and I'm definitely feeling some anxiety about this quarter. Class Monday through Thursday 6-10 p.m., work 40 hours/week and I really want to make it to the gym 3 days a week. I'm going to be one busy mother effer...

Vomit came down last night and we went to Lammers' house for a partee. The usual crowd was there: Nikki, Tony, Force, Todd, Christy, Jennie, Cox, Alan, Tiffany and some other people. Jennie and Cox are pregnant - three months! A little person should be arriving in their house on or around July 4th. So, about half way through the evening, I started to feel sick. Thinking maybe I had had too much to drink (yes, 2.5 beers will do it nowadays, I guess), I had some water. And slugged around for a couple of hours. Then, we finally left. I thought I was feeling better, but I kept thinking I was goint to vomit... and right in the middle of The Shining, I did. 7 times. SEVEN. I couldn't believe it. There was vomit everywhere. What the eff? Today, I am fine. That is all. Bye bye. Don't call me or knock on my door or even email me. I don't want to be bothered by anyone.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!