Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Old Miami, New Miami, Plus/Minus Grades Bite

2003-12-17 - 12:41 p.m.

Ah, yes. While I was aware of U.C.'s plus/minus grading system, I seriously thought it wouldn't "get me". But, it did. I officially got an A- and an A. Crap. Why can't it just be A,B,C,D or F? I know that's totally unfair, but who cares. It will help my GPA greatly.

I am so not used to this way of grading. It was only my last year at Miami that they instituted a plus/minus grading system. And, of course, there was much debate prior to doing so... oh, diary! Why can't it be like the old days?

Speaking of the old days, I've wanted to take an adventure to Oxford for quite some time, but have just never gotten a round tuit. In fact, I don't think I've been there for 4 years. I am starving for Bagel and Deli and I miss seeing my school. BUT - sometimes, I read the student newspaper online and I realize I should be happy with what memories I have of the place and not taint them with what the place looks like now. There is a hotel uptown now, for Christ sakes. What the eff? A hotel. I think it's right in the spot where Jimmy's Tree Top used to be and the Alpha House and countless other tiny shops and bars. But, I suppose that, as long as there is Wildberry, Looney T Bird's, Attractions, Skipper's and B & D, all will be well with Oxford. So, I think I might head up there on my vacation.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!