Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Who is Dinty Moore anyway?

2003-12-04 - 11:38 a.m.

Mmmm... there's nothing better than a warm bowl of Dinty Moore Turkey Stew. When I was a kid, I loved the Beef Stew. We would only eat it when we went camping - about once a year. In fact, I think I was led to believe that it was ONLY camping food and there was no way in hell it could be purchased unless we were camping. But then, one year, my mom asked me what I wanted for my birthday dinner. I chose the stew. In fact, I think that may have happened twice. God, I was strange. But, I'm so glad they have the turkey stuff now b/c I never really did like the beef... just the veggies and the taste of it all were enough to satisfy me.

We get grades in two weeks. I'm 99% certain I've got two As coming my way. I checked on my books for next quarter. If I buy them all new, it's $270 - which isn't bad for four books. I hope I can get used ones though. I could use some extra dough.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!