Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

WINDOW BULLSHIT

2003-12-01 - 7:55 p.m.

Ah ha! Just as expected. Window drama could soon become "window day turned into two days and things got broken and let's go to court" drama.

Where shall I start? Hmmm... okay, I know. Booie and I came home on our lunch breaks. I convinced Booie to ask "installer man" how it was going. IM said it wasn't going too great and he would probably have to come back tomorrow. Enter pissed Koko. So, I got back to work and called the landlords. No answer. Message left went something like this: "We were told in letter form that this would take one day. Now we're told by the installer that he will need to come back tomorrow. This really isn't what we expected and we'd like to know if we could resolve this. Perhaps IM can come back on another day as we have other things going on at home tomorrow. Please call us at ------- and let us know if this can be changed or if he will need to come in tomorrow. We were under the impression though that this would only take one day and, should it take two, that's rather inconvenient. Please give us a call." All afternoon I checked for a message. Nothing. So, whateva... Booie and I expected a shitty note when we got home. I got home about ten minutes before Booie. Again, where shall I start. Oh fuck, I want to tell you the best part, but I have to save it. So, I'll tell you that three of the five windows were installed, there was crap all over the carpet and all over our kitchen table. But, for the most part everything was cleaned up. As I was walking around surveying everything, I noticed the frame on a cross-stitch piece that my great grandmother made for me and framed herself was different. It was just hung up there in a completely different frame. I searched, hoping to find a note: "Yeah... we broke your frame. Here is a new one." No. So, they just replaced it probably hoping I wouldn't notice when I notice fucking EVERYTHING. And, here comes the best part. Wanna know the thing I noticed when I first came home? As I was walking towards my front door? The front door that links MY shit and Booie's shit to the rest of the world? It was unlocked. Oh wait.... not only was it unlocked, it was open. Probably about a four-inch gap. Had Bill gotten out of our bedrooms, he would have escaped. Oh wait, forget about Bill escaping. Had anyone wanted to walk in and take any money, credit cards, keys, checkbooks, computers, teevees, toilet paper, whatever... THEY FUCKING COULD HAVE JUST WALKED RIGHT THE FUCK IN.

WHAT IN THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH OUR LANDLORDS?!?!!? I know they probably left (they have a business next door) before IM left and figured he'd just "close up" or something?!?! Don't they have to be here the whole time someone is here? I absolutely cannot believe how disrespectful they are. I have no idea how they are still landlords. But, you'd better believe if we have anything to do about it, they will at least not be our landlords for much longer and they'll be reframing my cross-stitch thing in a better frame. We'll be talking to them face to face tomorrow. We've got it all figured out - how to get them to admit that they knew the frame was broken. And hopefully admit that they left IM alone and went home for the day, leaving our apartment UNLOCKED.

God, I wish I could scream at them.

Oh, I am so done... I'm exhausted just writing this. Will update tomorrow after confrontation.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!