Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Garbage

2003-11-16 - 7:17 a.m.

Yesterday was awesome. We thought Bill had a UTI so we took him to the vet. So, I got out of work at 12 instead of 3. Kick ass. The vet didn't find anything, but they still gave him amoxicillin (it's pink and everything... just like with kids!) and I think he'll be okay. So, then I napped with Bill and got up and Booie was home and napping so I just watched teevee for effing ever. I watched Pretty Woman (had only seen that ONCE if you can believe it and that was three trillion years ago), Sixteen Candles and part of Romy and Michele's High School Reunion. Then, asleep on the couch only to wake up to Missy Elliot on SNL. Then, to bed.

I really should have spent yesterday working on stuff. But, I didn't. Especially since Soc prof said that we worry too much about stuff and that, if we do the extra credit and do well on our final papers and presentations, we'll all be fine. Everyone is failing these quizzes. I guess I should be happy I have received an 83,77 and 66 on them. But, ever since she said that (and explained that all five quizzes are only 17% of our grade and we can make most of them up with the easy extra credit), I've been slacking. I know there is stuff to do - a psych paper, two soc quizzes, soc extra credit, soc final project, soc final paper. And, it will get done. I figure I was in this "end-of-semester" predicament eight times during my first undergrad... so, I know how it goes and what my body does to cope and I also know that everything eventually gets done. So, I'm relaxing a little. AND, I'm sleeping better!

Ordinary People is on tonight at 8 (EST) on the "WE" (Women's Entertainment) channel. I saw the preview last night during Sixteen Candles and got all excited until Booie reminded me that I can watch it anytime. It's not so exciting anymore. In fact, I probably won't watch it... but, you can.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!