Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Random thoughts after hours of studying...

2003-11-02 - 11:07 p.m.

Psychology and sociology are so much the same sometimes that it pisses me off. How am I supposed to differentiate?!?! Especially when the window of time during which I must be a differentiator (check Web... no, check American Heritage dictionary - they're funner--check Webster for funner) is a little more than 12 hours. I have no clue how I'm going to do it. The lists in my head go on and on and on and how am I supposed to know if they go on the Monday night exam or the Tuesday morning exam? Fuck.

The sound of the refrigerator coming on will always always always remind me of spending the night at my grandma's house. At my parents house, the fridge is downstairs so I never got to hear it power up. At her house, it was right there, by my room and it was always so comforting.

I think Booie and I sometimes live vicariously through Bill. For instance, "Bill" boiled some water right before Booie got home from work tonight b/c "Bill" wanted to make sure Booie was able to have the tea that Booie has recently been accustomed to drinking upon completion of each workday. The other day, "Bill" asked me if I wanted eggs. I don't know what we'd do without Bill. I think our life here in our "howse" would be much different/worse. More sad. Not sadder. More sad.

I have so much work to do in the next five weeks. Okay, so a lot in the next three weeks: a paper, two quizzes, a death paper and my extra credit. Then, it's turkey day and, after that, I've got another exam and a final project due along with a final paper. Vomit. But, then it's Christmas and family and friends and some paid time off work and oh, I'm thinking of only working like 36 hours/week or even only 32 sometimes next quarter. Like right before exams and shit. That way, I am not a big basket case. Just a little one. Does anyone have a cure for waking up tons in the middle of the night? Like the waking up that happens when you jolt awake, stare at your clock and try to figure out what time you have to be somewhere? Or the waking up where you jolt awake, jump out of bed, turn on your light, stare at your clock and examine you calendar to make sure you're going to be where you need to be when you need to be? Can I just have anxiety at night? It is awful. When I finally have a day to sleep in (November 11th! only 8 more days!), I know I will not be able to... I will be awake by about 7:11. That is my prediction. 7:11 - there is something about 7 - 11 in my notes for sociology I think. Oh yes, let me find this 711 thing: It's the concrete operations stage (stage 3 of 4) that occurs when you're 7-11 years old. This is what that Piaget guys says. This is when kids can finally figure out that there was no rabbit in the hat before the magician made the rabbit appear. Kids younger than that don't give a shit that the rabbit appeared b/c they had no concept that the rabbit wasn't supposed to be there in the first place.

Bill looks like a rabbit sometimes.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!