Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I don't know what this was all about, really...

2003-10-30 - 7:17 p.m.

Okay...so, I've been wasting some time. I was supposed to start working out again on Tuesday. And go yesterday and today also. The bed is so much more fun. So, I haven't worked out in like two weeks. But, what's the point anyway, right? It will never work. But, at least I'll be healthy on the inside no matter how much my arms jiggle on the outside, huh?

Also, I've got a Psych exam on Monday and a Sociology quiz on Tuesday. No studying. Haven't read for Soc... whatever. BUT - what's good about both of these tests, is that both profs handed out study guides. So, just figure out the study guides, right? So freakin' easy.

Oh, I figured out my school life the other day. As I've said before, I've got Chem and Child Psych next quarter, then Bio and Adolescent Psych in spring. I don't think I'll need to do the summer school thing b/c all I'll have left to take are my three A & P's, one more bio, pharmacology and microbiology! And so, next fall I'll take AP1 and some bio class, next winter is AP2 and pharmacology and then in the spring AP3 along with micro. Then, hopefully, in fall 2005, I'll start my clinicals... and be done in spring '07. OR - if I can't get into the clinicals until '06, that will be fine too. I was checking out the "classes" for clinicals (they're all 8 hours and you have to take them in order) and the first year doesn't look too bad schedule-wise. I think I'll be in class or whatever pretty much every morning. So, wherever I'm working will just have to let me work at night. BUT - the second year looks like hell. All day Monday, Wednesday and Friday and then Tuesday and Thursday afternoons. So, I'm thinking a full time job is not an option during that year. I've already figured out that I can save using my stock crap and then, have some money to use so I don't have to work full time. BUT - if I can't get into the clinicals until '06, that might be even better b/c I can take a year off from everything (although, that frightens me b/c I will forget stuff, won't I?) and work a full time job and a part time job and just save, save, save and then, barely work at effing all during my second year of clinicals. That would be nice. But, it would also be nice to be done by '07 and THAT's completely doable. I'll just have to concentrate more on saving. Like right now. But, I can do it.

So, back to this whole slacking off thing. Tomorrow, I must report to the gym at approx. 5:30 p.m. Then, shower. Then, study. Then, sleep. Then, work on saturday until 3. Then, gym. Then, shower. Then, study. Then, sleep. Then, work on Sunday until 6:30. Probably not gym, but maybe a quickie since they close at 8. Then, shower. Then, sleep. Then, short day on MOnday. Out of work by noon. Then, study. Then, exam. Then, study some more for sociology. Then, sleep. Then, quiz. Then, pass out. Probably workout, too. And, drink. And, sleep. Then, work early on Wednesday and more working out and sleeping out and drinking out. Yes. My life is fun.

I hope no one has read this far. I can't believe this is my entry.

Crap. I'm boring.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!