Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Who the eff knew?!?!

2003-10-25 - 9:18 p.m.

So, we went to BG today to visit Vomit. Vomit has a new girlfriend. Her name is Sara. My mom tends to try very hard to fit in sometimes. I thought I had seen the worst of it until today. Sara was telling us about her Irish heritage. And,in between her bites of crab legs, my mom blurted out, "I'm Irish."

I had no idea. I've heard English, Polish and Hungarian thrown around when talk of my ancestry spawns. But, Irish?!?!? Never, until now... Luckily, I don't think Sara really heard it and neither did my dad, but Vomit and I had some pretty good, "What the eff?!?!" looks going on at the table.

I had no idea I was supposed to pay more attention to St. Patrick's Day.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!