Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Movie, Quiz and Bill

2003-10-21 - 5:35 p.m.

So, I watched this again. And, it wasn't because I was drunk the first time that I cried so fucking much b/c I wasn't at all drunk this time. Everyone should watch this movie (even though it is kind of creepy at times, it's really just sweet) with about 72 tissues nearby. And with no one else in the room b/c you'll bawl like a bad-ass three-year-old kid who just got his/her ass paddled like crazy.

I think I did okay on my quiz - there were only two questions I didn't know. But, she didn't grade them today so I won't know until Thursday and that makes me anxious. AND, it makes me mad that some people didn't even know what chapters the quiz was on... and so they "crammed" before the quiz by reading their notes. And then, the prof hands out the quizzes and says, "You can work together if you'd like." I didn't even look up - there was no way in hell ANYONE was going to work with me and reap the rewards of MY 11 hours of studying. So, a few people got really lucky b/c I'm sure they paired up with people who at least READ the stuff. And that makes me mad. And it makes me mad that b/c I chose to take the quiz on my own, I had to endure the converstations going on throughout the room while I was trying to concentrate. Not a good idea, prof. I think if she does it again, I'll approach her and ask for permission to take the quiz in an empty classroom. I just thought it was kind of rude of her to even suggest something like that - both because of the noise and because of the fact that there were some who didn't study or read the chapters at all and they lucked out. Does that mean I get to start fucking around too and then, pair up with someone and get a B because my partner studied? Eff that...

God, I love Bill. He just jumped up here and is walking back and forth in front of me between me and my laptop and he is rubbing all over me and purring so hard, he's all twirly (my description of what he sounds like when he gets this way). He's so sweet.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!