Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

No class. Shitty sick sick.

2003-10-20 - 5:23 p.m.

Yeah. There's nothing like sleeping all day trying to gather enough energy to make it to class and to hopefully , plow through a 3-4 hour study session after class, only to have my efforts prove futile due to the fact that my 10 minute shower drained all of my energy and then some. So, I emailed my professor and begged him to accept my paper electronically and am now trying to get some studying done before I must nap again. (I didn't really have to beg him b/c I think he'll accept it 'cause he's a really nice guy - and how in the hell did we ever get through skewl in the 90's with no freakin' internet. I mean, really... what the eff did we do? I guess we all went to class throwing up everywhere. I don't remember much throw up, but I'm guessing that's the way it really was back in those days.)

I just hope I have enough strength to make it to my quiz tomorrow morning. I have to b/c as the syllabus loudly proclaims, "There are NO make-up quizzes!"

Eff. I am so tired. Maybe I finally have mono. I always wanted mono at Miami - don't know why, but everyone else had it so why wouldn't I have wanted it? Isn't that the way it goes at MU? You've got a Jag, I need a Jag. You've got anorexia, I'll one up you with anorexia AND bulimia. You're in a sorority? Yeah, well, I'm in two of them and I'm also in seventeen service fraternities. And, I have a 7.9 GPA. And, I workout for 5 hours, TWICE a day. And, I own JCrew stock. And, I'm taking 21 credit hours - I tried for 24, but 21 is the max you can take without being charged extra. And, I need to call my father b/c I still haven't received my $1,000 monthly deposit in my account - but, I hope he calls me b/c I don't want to pay the phone bill. Whoops... sorry. As much as I loved MU, there were/are people and expectations there that still bother me to this day. I have no idea how I survived - especially without mono!!!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!