Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Skewl, Part Deux

2003-10-17 - 10:49 p.m.

If you're ever bored, check out this site. A co-worker told me about it today. It's kind of whack - like lots of drugs whack, but it's pretty neat. Very humorous and cute.

The class offerings for next quarter came out today. I can do one of two things - take 10 hours (Biology and Chemistry) and then, begin taking Anatomy during spring quarter, or relax a little and just take Chemistry and Math (8 hours) and take Bio during spring quarter, beginning my A&P rotation during the summer. I think that's what I should do. I don't need to submerge myself in 10 hours of class - most of which are labs. Besides, if I did the Bio and Chem thing, I'd have class on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9 to 12:30 and then, from 6 to 9:20. And those would have to be my off days... and they'd be spent all day at school. I'm hoping for one day next quarter where i don't have to be anywhere - school or work. If I take Chem and Math, I can do that. I can probably get Thursdays and Fridays off and be in class on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday nights. And work Saturday through Thursday. And do nothing on Friday. And only go to class on Thursdays. Eff. That's what I'm doing. I hope no one else realizes it's registration time on Monday and they don't fill up those two classes I need. I'm frightened of Chem - but, if I relax about it, I'll be okay. I remember chem in 8th grade - from Mr. (Whoops! I have sex with teenagers) Patterson. He never explained anything. He just scribbled stuff on the board and expected us to understand. Then, I got to Physical Science Honors in 9th grade and when Ms. Hultz told us the first semester would be Physics and the second semester Chemistry, I panicked. But, she calmed me down and it was so freaking easy. I mean, I absolutely loved that shit. Of course, we did very basic stuff. But, that is what this chem course is supposed to be... just some chem to understand chem and swap some molecules around and try to look smart. It's not like Chem 4,000. Or Chem 9.0 (how far IS aol going to go anyway?!?! 9.0 - geesh... by the time I'm 35, they'll be up to AOL 35.0 -- M Effers). So, yes... this is what I shall do. 8 hours. Of math and chem. Eff. I think I'll start studying now.

We now return to regular, non-nerdy entries, unlike this one devoted entirely to the scheduling of classes that no one else on that effing campus is probably even thinking about. Eff, Koko. It's 11 p.m. on a Friday night. Effing nerd.

(If you've read this far, go get a cookie.)

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!