Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Taxes - EFFFFFFFF....

2003-10-16 - 1:31 p.m.

Effity eff...

The mailman just delivered a nice letter from the City of Cincinnati. Apparently, I didn't pay my city taxes this year. So, I went online and did the little worksheet and I owe $454! Crappity crap crap. So, because I'm effing poor (oh. also got a parking ticket today b/c I didn't go to class and Jupiter was left parked out front), Mr. Taxman cannot get his funds until at least 11.21. This was supposed to be my completely extra check to do with what I please - Xmas shop, clothes shop, whatever. Now, most of it will go to the city. Oh well. I am so done with money anyway. I used to think I could get ahead and have some funds, but whatever. I know I am destined to not have enough at least for a while. I am not mad about it anymore. I just pay who I can, when I can. So, now I owe the city (bye bye November 21st check!), owe my mom 269 still for my computer(coming out of financial aid in January), owe my dad about 1000 for the money he loaned me when I was unemployed (I am just going to sell all of my stock in January and pay him and get it fucking done), and of course there's the dentist. Insurance has paid for their portion of my crown. Now, I must pay the rest - $600. So, the dentist will get his money very, very, very gradually probably over the course of about 2-3 years.

Whatever.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!