Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

LOOOOONG DAY

2003-10-11 - 11:46 p.m.

I don't even know what to say...

I went home to hang with Vomit last night b/c he was home from BG. So, we did... and it was fun. We had a few drinks and then, I went to bed. I slept for about 9 hours which was nice as I haven't been able to do that for a while. Today, we went to see my grandma and took her to lunch and went to Pier 1 and hung out. Then, Vomit drove my car to BG with me in the passenger seat. So, that was 2 hours in the car. Then, I headed back to the 'rents house to pick up two of the four kick ass chairs that go with the kick ass dining room table that my mom is GIVING me (because she now has my grandma's dining room table). But, it is oh so nice and, even though it's like 20 years old, she's kept it in such great shape and I can't wait to have a nice table - they're bringing the table and the other chairs on Monday. So, I expected that trip to be another two hours. No. It was four. There was an accident on 75 south. I think someone died b/c one ambulance passed by on 75 north with the sirens going. The next one that passed was silent. Lights, but no sirens = silent run = dead person inside. I HATE seeing silent runs. Anyway, I probably missed the accident by 2 minutes. It was only about 1.5 miles in front of me. It took 1.5 hours to travel that 1.5 miles. Only to have the highway patrol direct us onto the turn around thing and head north. And so, I had to find my way to my parents house from Dryden Road. Now, I've heard of Dryden Road before... probably been on it without knowing it... but, I really didn't know anything about Dryden Road other than it was better than being on someplace norther (new word - check Webster). So, I went south. And kept thinking, "I think Fricker's is up here on the right." Well, Citgo was there instead. But, I recognized Citgo from my travels to and from WKEF and, instead of turning right like I thought I should, I went left and THEN right on 741 which zipped me straight to my parents house. Almost two hours late. My mom was worried, but okay. So, I got my kick ass chairs and hopped back in the car, desperately wanting to get home to see Bill and talk to Booie. Oh, and eat. So, I got here. And came up the stairs. And opened the door. And Bill ran out. So, I chased him. But, he went into the basement so I got mad and just shut the door on him. Then, I came back up here and Booie was on the floor, half naked, singing Elton John. Booie didn't look up or say hi. So, I unpacked my bag and started to clean b/c of course Booie can't fucking pick up a thing. So, Booie went into Booie's room and I followed Booie. And asked Booie what was wrong, etc. Booie had a few drinks, Booie said. And then, Booie puked. On the floor. What the eff. So, I'm already cleaning and now, I've got to clean more b/c Booie can't drink right?!?!?! So, I did the dishes and started cooking and kept thinking, "Booie should clean that shit up." But, of course, I cleaned it up b/c Booie was/is passed out. And then, I went to get Bill out of the basement. And finished making my food. I think Bill is still mad at me. Booie is still passed out. I am home way later than I wanted. But, at least, somehow, something prevented me from being 1.5 miles up the road at approximately 8:02 p.m. tonight. And so, I am fine.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!