Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I'm smart

2003-10-07 - 11:29 a.m.

Kick ass. I got an 83%. Now, you might say that this is not good, but let's look at some issues here. First of all, I am not good at multiple choice tests/quizzes/random questions AT ALL. My GRE scores prove it - twice. So, this was 30 muitiple choice questions and I got 25 right. Also, I didn't study the way I should have. I didn't get around to reading half of the material until last night and so, I crammed. But, obviously, I crammed well... because I'm not sure I can ever remember getting a B on a multiple choice quiz - hence, my English degree. Gotta love those papers.

Now, the other thing that's making me feel good about this B is that at least 90 percent of the class did worse than I did (everyone claimed they failed and only me and one other person raised their hand when the prof asked if anyone studied for at least 5 hours). The girl in front of me got a 67%. The girl beside me got a 50% - and had to use a calculator to figure it out b/c I guess 15/30 is not obvious enough?!?! The girl in front of her got a 63%. One woman asked, "Are we really supposed to know the different people who have theories about sociology?" Uh... yeah. If the prof spends one entire lecture talking about some dude named Ed Hall and another lecture talking about Ruth Benedict, I'm going to know what the eff those guys did when it comes to sociology.

So, next time, I just need to be caught up on my reading so I don't have to cram and I'm sure I'll get an A.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!