Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Enn Eee Arr Dee

2003-10-06 - 9:49 a.m.

I am updating from MY computer. Yipee! TWC man just came by and plugged in a new modem clicked on some links and here I am, wireless. So, the past few days have been okay. Very busy with work and social things. Saturday, we went to Lammers's parents house for poker. I lost 65 cents. Booie lost 13 dollars. Then, last night, we had our last cookout of the summer at Lammers' house. It was nice, actually. We both were kind of dreading it... we don't know why, but we were. But, it was fun. And I finally got my pineapple juice back from earlier this summer. Tomorrow, is my first quiz in six years. I'm extremely nervous. So much that, all of today (until 3 p.m. - must break for workout and class) and all of tonight from about 9 p.m. until I can't hack it anymore is devoted to studying. For a quiz. Thinking about it, I realize this is the amount of time I used to spend studying for a final exam (or two). But, I am scared. And I really want that 4.0... so, today is major nerd day. I'm even in my nerd/study/pajama pants. And, now I'm going to go make a nerd breakfast with lots of coffee and brain food and then, I am going to nerd it up for five hours. Nerds rock. I think.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!