Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sleepy Koko

2003-09-27 - 7:04 a.m.

I am so effing tired. Last night, we went to Chili Time for our first study session. Well, that didn't happen b/c we wanted to see Phony's new place all put together. So, off we went. And, when we got there, I asked Phony if the girl at the end of the hall moved out - "No, she's still there." - even though the room was completely empty. Well, then, Phony passed by it later and was like, "Uh... I guess she did move out." And, so Chicken went in there and was like, "Who's room is this?" and I said, "It looks like it's yours now." and, after thinking about it for about 20 minutes, we convinced Chicken to move in with Phony. It will be her first place away from home. And, it will only cost her $175/month. I told her she'd be stupid not to do it - she knows Phony, it's cheap, she'll be in a college environment which she needs to be in since she just restarted school and she needs to move out sometime and, she'll probably kick herself if she doesn't take it. Because nice $175 places don't come along.. uh, EVER.

So, we finally left there around 1, and I thought, "Okay. I can still get five hours of sleep." No, Booie had a friend over. Who stayed until 3 a.m. - knowing full well that Booie had to be at work at 7. I told Booie we have to have a 2 a.m. cutoff. Because it took him like an hour to leave. He was up and ready to leave at 2, but then, he saw a DVD he wanted to borrow and then, they talked about Bill, etc. And, then, Booie's sister called at 5:30 a.m. to tell Booie that their power went out. So, I got like 2.5 hours of sleep. And, i am supposed to work a long shift today b/c I called off the other day (because I wanted to study = NERD!). So, eff me, huh? Oh well... it's just one day. And, then I can just sleep tonight and probably miss SNL. :(

Life is rough.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!