Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Goodbye House

2003-09-22 - 1:47 p.m.

I saw her home. The smells of just being outside are so powerful, I'll never forget them. The scent of a squishy, old yard with 60 year old trees, 20 feet from a lake is so calming. And, I went into the room I always slept in as a kid and shut the door and just smiled at the calmness of it all. I am sad, yes. But, SHE is still around and, while it is hard to say goodbye to her home, I love that she is still here and there are plenty of days ahead to spend with her.

And, my mom said I can take anything I want... it's funny, all I really took were books. Clifford. Dr. Seuss. The Berenstain Bears. Dick and Jane. The books she read to me. The first books I ever read. The books I would play 'school' with when at her house. That's all I need.

p.s. - My rockin' laptop for skewl came today - in fact, I just chased after the cute FedEx man to get it b/c he left a note saying he'd be back tomorrow just as I was walking down the street to my door. So, I'm off to open that...

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!