Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

NERD NERD NERD NERD NERD

2003-09-07 - 9:07 a.m.

Everything is working out... I got my REAL acceptance letter in the mail yesterday. Then, I decided to check my aid one more time even though I was pretty sure it wouldn't have been updated on a Saturday. I was WRONG! I was offered the full amount for a loan - a little more than six grand for the year - and, after tallying everything up, decided to take it all even though I think I'll only need about 5.5 grand (classes all four terms, books, supplies, computer). Booie convinced me to take it all, saying I wouldn't want to be caught not being able to buy some books or something simply because I ran out of money. I'm nervous about it though.... that's a lot of money. BUT - I figure I won't need as much for the final two years -- just enough for classes and books. And, I'll better understand how it all works and what I use so I'll only take about 50 bucks more than what I need. Which will still end up being about 3600. Anyway, too much math. I think I'm going to The Beach today for one last visit. Although, the thought of it kind of makes me cold - the breezes are turning brisk here nowadays - and it's only supposed to be partly cloudy. But, I know if I don't, I'll probably kick myself later. Bye.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!