Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Rheumatologist

2003-09-03 - 10:12 a.m.

Today was the day. The day when my rhematologist was going to say, "Oh yes! It's quite obvious that you have R.A. and here is some more Celebrex." But, instead, I got to wait around for 35 minutes before anyone even fucking showed up - this, after they called me twice at my house to tell me to be there at 8:15 and once at WORK. So, before I even got there, I was guilt-tripped into thinking I was going to be late and a shithead for doing so. So, I waited in a hallway forfuckingever. And, then, they just claimed that traffic was bad - funny, I was probably in the SAME traffic you were in and I MANAGED to get there on time. So, anyway... once we were all in the door, they were sweet as pie.

And, then the doctor asked me a bunch of questions, examined my joints, stole some blood, lectured me on my eating habits (apparently 1500 calories/day and exercise three times a week is NOT what I should be doing. I shouldn't count calories, I should eat six small meals a day with three servings in each meal - "That's what I do.", claimed my doctor who can't even make it to work on time.), and then, told me all the joint pain was probably due to a thyroid problem. What the fuck... So, now I'm back to square fucking one. Without Celebrex. I go to see my PCP in a month so she can recheck my thyroid (which she checked for about the 5th time in June) and probably tell me that my results are borderline and, until I have better results, there's nothing she can do. In the meantime, guess who gets to pay for all of these fucking borderline tests they keep fucking doing. At least my parking today was free.

I'm not as mad as I sound... I'm just frustrated. I'm guessing now, since rheumy thinks this is linked to my thyroid, that this thyroid B fucking S has been going on for about three years now. Way too long to not have an ANSWER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Fuck it...

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!