Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cleaning, cleaning! I got to clean today and yoooouuuu didn't!

2003-09-01 - 5:37 p.m.

So, I did it. Most of the place is cleaned up. Just gotta go through Booie's clothes and move the entertainment center into the bedroom. And, I'm done. I also want to Windex the walls and hang some shit up. Because, now that we've been here for a year and a half, we might as well pretend we're going to stay. Yes? I know we keep talking about houses and dreaming and talking about new jobs with more money and dreaming, but I get the feeling it's not going to happen that fast so, we might as well have a decent (read: no boxes anywhere) place to live right now. So, it's almost there - and, I'm going to draw up a contract and make Booie sign it. Because Booie is no longer allowed to throw clothes on the floor or change (fucking change! we've got so much I'm thinking that I can take it to that change thingy at Kroger and then, we'll have enough to go out to dinner with!) and if Booie does any of that, Booie will have to fucking deal with it. Because this is the last time I'm cleaning up "Booie's" room b/c I get the feeling that, once school starts, I'll be --whoops!-- accidentally falling asleep in "my" room in my bed. And, now I'm not sad about it. I found some things today - notes between me and Booie. Booie wrote stuff like, "Hey Sugar." and I told Booie I would love Booie forever and ever. And, I read everything I found and I did not get sad thinking that nothing on those pages is true anymore. It's really time we're just really good friends.

Hmmm... I just went from cleaning to breaking up with Booie. Wow.

And, I'm still not sad about it.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!