Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Skool

2003-08-28 - 1:38 p.m.

Finally. UC has all of my application stuff - who knew that getting a high school transcript mailed 35 minutes down the road would take approximately 487 days?!? And, really... WHY do I need a high school transcript? Doesn't my college one suffice?

Regardless - it's all in and now, I'm getting psyched b/c I'm at the point where I may not have to wait until winter quarter to get this ball rolling. When I'm accepted (5-10 days), I can go meet with an advisor and all of that jazz and, even if I can't get enrolled in some classes then, they have an in-person registration day on Monday the 22nd. Classes start that Wednesday. So, yeah... I could screw myself over in the work department since our schedules are put out three weeks in advance, but I don't care. And, i'm pretty sure they'll work around me. But, I'm hoping to not have to wait that late. I just want to get this shit done and get the fuck back in school! I can't believe I'm going back. And for medical crap too?!? Wow - bellies, brains and blood pressures is going to be quite a switch from Chaucer, Cheever and cummings.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!