Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Vacation - Day 4 and 5

2003-08-28 - 10:03 a.m.

So, Tuesday night, I went home to see Salamanda. And, when I normally go home, I just go home... I never venture to the 'other side' of 75, where a ton of my memories are. So, this time, with Amanda's howse being right by the high school, I got to see everything. The roller coaster hill (Gebhart-Church), the stop sign where, while I was learning to drive a stick, I stalled quite a few times b/c there's a slight slope just as you get started, the high school, all of the new crap near the high school (a church?!?!), all of the new crap behind the high school (there are tennis courts and baseball fields now and lights and it's so nice) and the guard. The guard really sucks. And, I'm not just saying that because it's not filled with names like Meli O., Lynsey, Cindy, Amy, Bink, Amanda, Amber, Tara, Deena (Fuck.. whatever happened to Deena), Ali, L.J., Booger and whatnot... they just are really awful. And Amanda said she helped out a bit this summer and, during band camp, there was not one day when they did technique. NOT ONE. How can you not ever do technique?!?! Technique is the core. Without technique, you have nothing. Apparently, the new guy is crap and, when Amanda asked about technique, he claimed it wasn't worth the time. WHAT?!?! Again, without technique, you have nothing. So, while these girls might have their drill down spic and span and know what count to throw their quads, if they haven't ever done technique, it's still gonna look like shit. So, anyway.. I also met Amanda's kids - Robbie and Steve. 4 and 2. It's so nice to be greeted at the door by two kids who are yelling, "Meli O"! in their jumbled language. I wish it could happen every day. And, Robbie told me right away to take off my shoes and then said, "My mommy has shoes like that." and I thought, "Oh shit.. someone is calling Amanda 'Mommy'". Hard to believe. So, I stayed for quite a while... got back to the 'Nati around 3 a.m. and slept until 12 yesterday. Then, Booie and I decided to go to the new Meijer - kick ass. And, then, since THAT was exhausting, I came home and napped while Booie made a tremendous fish dinner. Then, I went out with Phony last night and, once again, got home late - this time, 4 a.m.

Not sleeping as late today. And, I'm going to try not to nap so, I can go to sleep at a decent hour...

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!