Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

The Ice Storm

2003-08-23 - 8:36 p.m.

Okay... strange rollout of events: My dad wanted to know if a buddy of his could use my old word processor from college. I've been debating on and off b/c I have approximately 398,765,003,430.3 disks full of papers/whatnot on them that can only be read on my word processor. So, I think I'm going to say no even though I feel selfish. But, I thought I'd try to find said disks and see if I could transfer everything to Word (which I'm pretty sure I can't do b/c I've tried it before). So, in the process of searching for the disks, I came across my old English Literature anthology from ENG 132 (Romano - yuck) and I pulled that out b/c I knew there were John Donne poems in there which I wanted to look over b/c of a movie I watched last night - Wit. It has Emma Thompson in it and boy, is it fucking depressing, but Jesus, that woman can fucking act. So, I pulled out the book and, on top of the book was my much-loved, way-too-long-missing copy of The Ice Storm (and Without Limits which I completely forgot about). So, now I can watch that movie - FINALLY!!!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!