Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Stuff

2003-08-23 - 12:05 a.m.

Things are okay, but not good. My mom didn't come down tonight b/c she is going through so much with my grandma - I DID get her to agree to go to The Beach with me on Monday so, that should be good. She is taking sleeping pills and "something else" according to my dad. Next week is when all of the moving starts... my dad doesn't even think grandma remembers what is going to happen and it hasn't occured to her that she won't be going back to her home where she has lived for more than fifty years.

But, St. Mary's Family Fun Fest was still fun - I only ended up spending three bucks because my dad paid for everything. In the end, we think he only spent 20 bucks because he kept winning all of the games. Vomit is so ready to get back to BG - he got most of his stuff moved in this past week so, on Sunday, we just have to haul up his clothes and teevee and kick his ass out the door... bye bye, Vomit!

I thought my money situation for the week was going to be a little tight, but I just remembered a check coming tomorrow, Monday or Tuesday so, it got untight and I can not worry about going to The Beach three or four times and going home to help with the grandma stuff.

I'm not sure how well I'm going to deal with all of this. She is my last living grandparent - her husband died when my mom was 13. My dad's dad died when I was five and my dad's mom died when I was in college. She is also my favorite grandparent. I hate to see all of this happen and it hurts way too much and I always just wonder what is going on in her head and if she thinks we are doing this to hurt her. And what happens when she wakes up after her first night of sleeping in this new place? Who will be there to remind her of where she is and that she hasn't been stolen in the night? It makes me cry. So, I should go and watch The Cosby Show b/c they don't make me cry. Sometimes Theo does, though.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!