Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Drama Drama Drama Drama Drama Drama Drama Drama Drama

2003-08-11 - 9:07 a.m.

So, today at 10:30, my mom and nice aunt are going to go talk to a lawyer about their options with my grandma. She won't let anyone help her (she tells the helper lady to go home and then, she doesn't have any food and that is not good since she just found out she has diabetes), her house is a mess, she forgets to take her medication and we just worry for her general safety. My mom and nice aunt have tried to do everything to help her, but they have lives too. Now, they're trying to get her to live in an assisted living place - she'll have nothing of it. So, they're talking to a lawyer to see if they can force her even though they certainly don't want to. I wish I could put 'The End' right here, but I can't... because there's another sister. You may have heard of her before? Bitch aunt? Yes... she's back. After a year and a half of being unemployed, she now has a job.(sidenote that's important later) So, nice aunt thought she should at LEAST tell bitch aunt what was happening today. So, last night, nice aunt called bitch aunt to tell her. Bitch aunt launched into all of this bullshit about how they don't have to do it, there are more options, blah, blah, blah. She hasn't even been around for three or four years and has no idea of the state my grandmother is in... so, she thinks what my mom and nice aunt are doing is wrong. So, she throws things out like, "I can't stand you or your sister" and other pleasantries such as, "Your ex-husband raped me when I was eleven". WHAT?!?!! That's how psychotic she is. Even if it did happen, for her to throw that out there in the middle of a convo about my grandma is just ridiculous and so fucking selfish. So, of course, nice aunt is all upset and scared my mom will hate her b/c she even told bitch aunt what was happening today. Nice aunt was asking my mom stuff like, "Will you still come to Xmas at my house?" and I felt so bad for nice aunt and my mom. Bitch aunt really did a number on both of them (bitch aunt called my mom right after she got off the phone with nice aunt). And now, bitch aunt is going to conference call into the 10:30 meeting about my grandmother from work! So, it will, once again, be all about her. "Oh. Hold on a minute. Someone needs my attention in the newsroom." and my mom and nice aunt will get to sit there on hold while bitch aunt does "important" things. I know it's awful, but I really hope she loses her job - she could anyway. Apparently, the station she's working for is falling apart and she's supposed to go in there and save the day - yeah, how are you supposed to do that when you're emotionally and physically estranged from your entire family, are on psychotic meds and abuse drugs and alcohol. RIIIIIIIIIIGHT. I so wish I could just call the station and say, "Uh... are you SURE you did a complete background check on her?"

So, anyway, aside from all of my terrible anger towards bitch aunt, I am so hoping everything goes okay today. I know this is not something my mom or nice aunt want to do, but it's come down to it... no one ever wanted it to get this far.

Sorry for any mumble jumble confusion you may have going on in your brain now.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!