Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Stuff

2003-08-06 - 11:02 p.m.

Not much to update about lately. Just work and work and work and cleaning and stuff. Only 2.6 weeks left until vacation. This Saturday (when there will be only 2 weeks left!) we are having dinner at Joe and Qui's house - Booie knows Joe from waaaay back and he cooks like a mother and has some very nice inebriationist (nice word, eh?) stuff going on at his house so, it should be good times. Sunday is home to the fam to surprise the 'rents with a nice little 30th anniversary gift - nothing big. In fact, Vomit and I NEVER get them anything for any of their anniversaries, but I thought this one warranted a nice little handmade family tree thing. So, that should be fun. Then, Monday is either to The Beach or job shopping. Both will wear me out - The Beach probably more.

For the past week or so, I've come in contact with a few people I was in guard with - quite fun, I must say. In fact, a few of us are planning a trip to WGI next April - San Diego watch out! And, one of my favorites is home from Okinawa, visiting her fam in the 'burg, so, I'm hoping to visit her while on vacation. Yay!

Do you think it's bad that my reservation for my 10 year high school reunion was returned b/c the address they gave everyone was wrong?!? So, is there a reunion or not? Perhaps it's a sign...

p.s. - Just for random "what happened on or around this date" stuff - the Episcopal church voted yesterday to allow an openly gay Bishop into the New Hampshire diocese - Gene Robinson.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!