Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday

2003-07-28 - 12:41 p.m.

Shit. Bob Hope is dead, the Reds are falling apart (oh wait... they were already falling apart), my stock is down 1/2 point and it's raining.

Now, for some good news... because of the rain, I am, once again, able to lounge on the couch pretty much all damn day. Sure, an updated tan would have been nice, but I need the break. Yesterday, I was able to lounge most of the day and I spent it watching old guard videos... I watched Union's show from '87, still amazed at their caliber and then realized that was fucking 16 years ago. We won our first gold 12 years ago. Our second just 11. And I still treasure those things so much. Of course, other "medals" are now hanging next to those - the ones from the pig and other races I've completed. What's amazing now is that I can really no longer do those things that gave me such success and satisfaction.

Dear God, Why did you have to invent arthritis? Love, Celebrex starved, but high on Aleve, Koko

Going to go workout in 1.25 hours - WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!