Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Pain and School (not related b/c school is fun!)

2003-06-18 - 10:27 a.m.

No pain all weekend. Work one day and pain. This crap is unbelieveable - going to the doctor tomorrow. Can't wait. Better have good drugs.

Also, got a reply from U.C. - no can do on the accelerated BSN program. So, it looks as if I'll be getting my Associate's in Nursing from U.C. and then, like my mom says, let whatever hospital I'm working for pay for my BSN. I'm mostly happy about it b/c I would've had to take about 7 or 8 classes (part time) before I would've even gotten into the nursing stuff - which probably would've deterred me from getting that far anyway. This way, I'll start the nursing stuff right away and won't have to worry about doing that one year of full time study crap - I was really starting to wonder how I was going to support myself during that time. Now, I can just go for 2-3 years part time and get my AD. Yay! I sure hope I don't have to take all of those English 111 and English 112 classes though. Please pray that my Miami credits transfer?

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!