Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Lot's of things... life mostly.

2003-06-15 - 6:07 p.m.

Today is seven years since the rape. I'm not dwelling on it because I don't have to anymore. It's over and I'm okay. I am almost glad it happened in a way. Otherwise, who would I be?

In other news, yesterday we went to my twin cousins' graduation party. One of them has a job. The other doesn't. The one who has a job is mad b/c it only pays 27 a year. I told her to be thankful and that she was making about 10 grand more than what I make (so I exaggerated a little). She looked surprised, but got the point. I made 18 right out of college. Then 14,650 at my first job here in Cinti - THAT was crazy. Then, moved my way up to 22 and then 30. Now, I'm back at 22. It's fine. Money is still stupid though and I hope my cousin soon realizes how unimportant it is.

Geez... I feel like Ms. Dr. Phil or something.

In more other news, Jimmy John's near U.C.'s campus is not the best sandwich place ever. These U.C. kids have no idea. I wish I could shove SDS or Bagel & Deli down their throats. Jimmy John's sucks.

Bye bye!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!