Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Books with my dad

2003-06-06 - 10:41 p.m.

Things are better, but not much... still can't use the hands very well. At least I can do the rubber band for my pony tail now. Booie had to do it this morning. Still in a lot of pain. Knees and toes are okay today.

So, my dad and I went to the library's annual book sale today on Fountain Square. The sale went on all week and today was the day where you buy a bag for $5 and fill up the bag. It was great! I got a lot of neat stuff I wouldn't have "paid" for, but I got it because I wasn't "paying" for it. It was just kind of like, "Well, if it fits in the bag, get it." I got some pretty kick ass stuff including a second "I Touch The Future..." Christa McAuliffe biograpy, a book about the history of the NY Times and the family and an AUTOGRAPHED copy of Morley Safer's "Flashbacks" (didn't even know it was autographed until I got home). All in all, I got about $35 worth of books for $5. Yay! And I got free lunch at Kaldi's and to hang out with my dad. It's weird to think that about 15 years ago that couldn't have happened... in fact, it got to the point where my mom FORCED us to go to lunch together every Saturday. We always went to this place called something like "Charlie's" and they had the best potato skins. It was always weird and very uncomfortable for me though. I hated it.

Dads are neat.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!