Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cleaning

2003-06-02 - 2:55 p.m.

Finally... I'm cleaning out "my room" and have come across some very important things that I'm not quite sure how I've ever lived without for such a long time:

My New Kids On The Block VHS tape.

All of my pencils - even the ones where you have to pop out the little plastic thing filled with lead and push into the top of the pencil so a nice, sharp piece of lead with pop out of the bottom again.

My 7th grade Social Studies notebook.

All of my pins... including my Pretty In Pink one.

Four postcards from my parents when I first went away to summer camp in the mid 80s.

Tons of Xmas and birthday cards.

My Crayola purse.

The "shmoo" I made when I was six... remember "shmoo"? I think he was a ghost person thing on Scooby Doo.

My Strawberry Shortcake mirror.

My million dollar bill.

And tons of other things that mean the world to me and take me back so many years (roughly 20 which is too fucking hard to believe).

Also, FYI... my new favorite person is Keroppi. (You don't have to accept the Japanese language pack to see him!) I've always loved him, but my love has grown stronger in recent days as I have discovered that I can purchase products like band-aids and stickers and pens and lip gloss with him all over them. Ebay is the best...

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!