Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

The past few days...

2003-05-25 - 12:30 p.m.

Thursday: Thursday was ridiculous. The yellings that commenced on Wednesday? Busted right through midnight and straight into Thursday. I buckled under the weight of being shit on all week and cried. And "called-off" for Friday... telling them it would be in everyone's best interest if I just took that day off. They laughed, yet understood completely. And, I told them I coulda been a complete ass and just waited until Friday morning to call off, but that I was trying to be "fair" by telling them Thursday.

Friday: Friday was nice. After getting pretty drunk with Phony and Krystal, I went to bed around 3 a.m. (Friday morning) and woke up at 9. Then, I moved to the couch with a glass of water, Doritoes, a banana and a fruit and grain bar and stayed on the couch with my rations until about 5 p.m. Then, I showered and Booie and I got Bangkok Bistro and watched 'Igby Goes Down' -- good movie, by the way.

Saturday: Saturday was okay. Got to work at 5:30 a.m., chilled for an hour or two, dealt with people and went home. Finished the day by jumping on a huge-ass trampoline at a miniature party I attended. Very fun... trampolines are the best and, if you're ever inclined, try getting under the tramp while people are jumping on it. Thrilling, I tell ya...

Today: Today has been good. Got up at 10:30, made an omelet, made some tea, hope to get some cleaning done and some bills paid and a workout in. Oh - and laundry. Then, going to Krystal's for a party tonight. Got my bottle of vodka all ready... really hoping I don't drink it all though. That would be bad.

Tomorrow: Tomorrow I will continue the cleaning I am starting today... it's the cleaning of "my room" - going to get shit in order or toss it out the door... tomorrow I will also work out. I may also tan because the tan lines I'm getting from being outside at work all day are funny.

It is fun to be nice to yourself every once in a while.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!