Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Vomit was here/5.11.97

2003-05-11 - 12:50 p.m.

So, Vomit came down last night. We went to Phony's and then, over to Paul's howse (which fucking rocks). Vomit completely connected with Phony at her howse and they had so much in common that, more than once, Laura, Krystal and I just kind of looked at each other and were like, "Uh... yeah, so I shop at Kroger sometimes." because it was so fucking amazing. But, then, we went to Paul's and it was a total Laura and Vomit fest on the back porch. Oh shit - I just remembered... Vomit bonged a beer. I can't believe I was at a party where people bong beers. And, it wasn't even a party party... just like a ten people party. So, Vomit ended up really liking Laura and then, we took Phony home and, on the way, almost got killed at the ATM by the man who just needed a dollar to get some gas to get home to see his momma. And we got White Castles... and then, Vomit vomited in my car. I don't like him much now. Not a lot of vomit inside the car... thank God I opened the window for him... although, it is really not fun to have window controls only up front. So we got home in time for me to set Booie's alarm for 5:45... we got home at 5:05. Oh yeah... and Laura had called b/c I was being an ass earlier in the evening and I programmed my number into her cell and she called to see if Vomit made it home okay and gave him her number because the whole leaving thing was weird and fast b/c Krystal had to leave b/c Penny showed up and Penny is with Paul and Krystal loves Paul and so Krystal had to leave because Krystal is weird like that.

In 18 minutes, it will be six years since I had to be at Millett Hall for graduation from my most favoritist place on earth ever. Jerks. Making me leave and stuff. I can tell you everything I did on this day six years ago... same date and day and everything. If you want to know, keep reading. If you don't, stop.

I went running around Upham and Bachelor and the turtles and Warfield and King and all of that fun stuff and then, I got dressed and went uptown for my last Bagel & Deli concoction and then, I took a picture of my last meal at Miami and then, I ate it and then, I packed some more and put on my graduation shit and packed my car and left my room and went to Millett and got scared and saw Leigh Ann and got a picture with her and saw Barb from all of my fucking English classes and got a picture with her and saw Stacie Yee and got a picture with her and got in line with Leigh Ann and almost cried like 536,782,992.12 times and walked to our seats and couldn't find my parents in the crowd (like I thought I could) and really didn't realize how far up front Peigh and I got to sit until we had to sit through all the other names being read and found my parents after the ceremony and got pictures with them on the seal and got in my car and drove out of there, trying my hardest to catch every last glimpse in my rearview mirror and went by the Llama house and drove past that cemetery and cried all the way home and got home and just didn't like it and had a little party and unpacked all of my shit and took pictures of all of my shit packed in my tiny room and cried some more and just cried and cried and went to sleep.

If you know of someone who just graduated or is graduating today or soon, please don't assume it's something they want to do or that they are happy about... no matter how happy you think they are. Sure, a degree is nice, but sometimes you just want to stay...

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!