Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

No money (imagine THAT as one of my descripts)

2002-09-13 - 9:50 p.m.

Uh. Yeah... I just went shopping (food, etc.) and now have about 35 dollars left until next paycheck. And I just remembered I still have to buy gas... my car usually guzzles about 17 dollars worth of that stuff. AND - to top it off, I'm driving to the 'burg next Friday (dinner with Dad and Grandma -- what fun! Literally... what fun.) and to somewhere between here and Miami next Saturday for Kim's reception. So, I'll need more gas. I DO have overdraft just waiting to be used. And, of course, the ever so lovely forty bucks I'll get from Christy. Hmmm... perhaps if I go work on some stuff at her house earlier in the week she'll pay me for THAT work by next Friday. Then, I'll have some dough. Otherwise, it's time to sell those CDs I just got for (re)joining Columbia House -- and I was so looking forward to just HAVING them!

Next check, though, I should be in good shape. Able to pay the Booie some tire money, able to buy either jeans or shoes (both of which I've needed since MAY --- yes, four months ago) and able to pay the remainder of all bills I cannot pay this time around.

FUCK IT ALL TO HELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh, I DO have two kinda promising jobs to apply for this weekend. One is here in Cinti -- in news again but, not so much. More promotion than news -- but the promotion of news so, it's fucking news. And there's one in Dayton (blah... the thought of driving up 75 EVERY day... but, I'd do it if the money was good) -- a news producer position that's been open for a while. Perhaps I'll be their knight in shining armour. Or the next big fuck up to walk through their door demanding 30K+, Thanksgiving day off, Xmas eve and day off and next year's Fourth of July weekend off (and that's Friday through Sunday not just the mamby pamby Saturday and Sunday). Got to watch the Sweetens get hooked up on Friday and then, party big time Saturday. I think, if they're desperate enough, my offer would taste "just like chicken" for them. And they'd love me. Frog legs and all. Time will tell...

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!